# Appendix B

# **Council Appointments**

### (a) Leader Nominations

	2011/12
Leader	Mrs L Wagland

# **Leader Appointments:**

## (b) Deputy Leader

	2011/12	
Deputy Leader	John Philip	

### (c) Other Cabinet Members/Allocation of Portfolios

Portfolio Title	Portfolio Holder 2011/12	Deputy PH
Leader + Legal	Lesley Wagland	
Finance and Economic	Gagan Mohindra	D Johnson (Estates)
Development		A Lion (Perf. Mgt)
Leisure and Wellbeing	Ricki Gadsby	J Lea
Operational Planning	Deleted	
and Transport		
Performance	Deleted	
Management		
Environment	John Knapman	
Housing	Maggie McEwen	S Watson
Legal and Estates	Deleted	
Safer and Greener	Penny Smith	K Chana
Planning and	John Philip	S Jones
Technology		
Support Services	John Wyatt	B Sandler

## **Cabinet Committee Memberships (not part of pro rata allocations)**

#### (a) Finance and Performance Management Cabinet Committee

Leader

Finance and Economic Development Portfolio Holder (Chairman)
Housing Portfolio Holder
Planning and Technology Portfolio Holder
Safer and Greener Portfolio Holder

#### (b) North Weald Airfield and Asset Management Cabinet Committee

Leader

Environment Portfolio Holder
Finance and Economic Development Portfolio Holder
Housing Portfolio Holder
Leisure and Wellbeing Portfolio Holder

### (c) LDF Cabinet Committee

Leader (Chairman)
Environment Portfolio Holder
Leisure and Wellbeing Portfolio Holder
Planning and Technology Portfolio Holder
Housing Portfolio Holder